Taking the oath of office

At the organizational meeting held Thursday, Jan. 9, Jacqueline “Jackie” Seward-Morgan, Clerk of Circuit Court, administered the oath of office to members of the Brunswick County School Board: Roy Warwick, left, - Meherrin District, Dr. Carolyn Jones – Powellton District, Timothy Puryear – Totaro District, Tracie Seward – Sturgeon District, and Elizabeth Burns – Red Oak District. Dr. Kristy Somerville Midgette, Division Superintendent, is also shown. (Sylvia Allen/Brunswick Times-Gazette)