LAWRENCEVILLE – The Brunswick County School Board elected Roy Warwick to serve as Chair for 2022 and Dr. Elizabeth Burns to serve as Vice Chair. The School Board held an organizational meeting Thursday, Jan. 6, 2022.

Warwick thanked the members of the School Board for selecting him as Chair and asked for their support in the upcoming year. He stressed the importance of working together as a team.

The School Board appointed Amy Clary as Clerk and Martha Myers as Deputy Clerk.

The School Board will meet the second Monday of the month at 7 p.m. The schedule to review bills was also approved. The dates are: Feb. 14, March 14, April 11, May 9, and June 13. The dates for July through December will be confirmed when the School Calendar is approved.

Tracey Rogers, Assistant Superintendent, and Krystal Pearson, Director of Technology, were appointed as the Superintendent’s Designee for 2022.

Tracie Seward will serve as the Delegate to the Virginia School Board Association and Dr. Carolyn Jones will serve as the Alternate.

Timothy Puryear will serve as the Governor’s School Representative for 2022.

The School Board establishes the petty cash fund not to exceed $500.

The committee assignments for 2022 are: Finance Committee – Puryear – Chair, and Dr. Jones; Personnel Committee – Tracie Seward – Chair and Warwick; Facilities Committee – Puryear – Chair and Warwick; Instruction Committee – Seward - Chair and Dr. Burns; Policy Committee – Dr. Jones – Chair and Dr. Burns; Athletics – Puryear – Chair and Dr. Burns; Emergency Management – Seward – Chair and Puryear.

For more information call the central office at (434) 848-3138.